DAY # 17 – 90 DAY FAST

DAY # 17 – 90 DAY FAST  [Day #8 -21 Day Daniel Fast]

TOP TEN THINGS TO REMEMBER WHEN FASTING

# 2: IF YOU BREAK YOUR FAST – DON’T STOP FASTING

Today I broke my fast, my Daniel Fast – no coffee, not sugar went out the window. I broke it intentionally. I was visiting with a couple from our church that always make a fresh pot of coffee and have some sweets when I come to visit with them. My feeling was that it was more important to honor them and eat and fellowship with them than it was to honor the fast. Next week we have the KCC Staff party, and I’m going to break the fast again. Again, my feeling – it’s more important to honor the hosts, and fellowship with the staff then it is to be stoic.

Long, long ago in what seems like a land far, far away; I decided to start jogging. I remember going to the track to run a mile – 4 laps around the football field. The track was curved at both ends and I remember running the curves and walking the straightaways. Soon, I was running the straightaways and walking the curves. Eventually I was jogging the whole 4 laps with stopping. The story ends with me finishing eight marathons, long, long ago!

IF YOU BREAK THE FAST – DON’T STOP FASTING.

TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL READING: DANIEL 3

vv. 16-18 [NLT] 16 Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego replied, “O Nebuchadnezzar, we do not need to defend ourselves before you. 17 If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God whom we serve is able to save us. He will rescue us from your power, Your Majesty. 18 But even if he doesn’t, we want to make it clear to you, Your Majesty, that we will never serve your gods or worship the gold statue you have set up.”

A GOD WORTH FASTING TO GET TO KNOW BETTER! A GOD WORTH TRUSTING! A GOD WHO IS ABLE! 

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 90 Day Fast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

