KCC DANIEL FAST DAY # 12

from: http://www.jentezenfranklin.org/blog

IF

Hello fasting friends and family, it is day 12 of the Fast and you are almost there, Praise the Lord!!! When I think about the word “IF” I think about a choice that I have to make, I remember when my mother use to tell me when I was a little boy that if I would finish my homework . . . then I could go out to play. As we look at our world today and we know that the world is facing many challenges today, economic downturn, sickness, disease and leaders who compromise their character and integrity.

We are indeed in need of some answers, and while on this fast the Lord impress upon my  heart this passage of Scripture 2 Chronicles 7:14.If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” Oh how we need this in America and all over the world, where revival comes into the hearts of the people and then it will come to our churches as well. On this fast, I hope that the Holy Spirit has gotten your attention to the things of the Father and renew a burning passion for Him again. Let’s look at that verse again and break it down:  

  • We must be His People (We must be born again, Sons and Daughters of the Most High.)
  • Humble ourselves (Fasting brings true humility and our need for the Father.)
  • Turn from Sin (We must Obey God and walk after the spirit.)
  • Pray, and Go after Him like never before (Much Prayer, Much Power)
  • He will hear and forgive and Heal the Land (God’s prescription for spiritual sickness)

 

So on this fast and for the rest of the year, I pray that you get this in your spirit to get a burden for your brothers and sisters who do not know the Lord, pray for your Pastors, Leaders and for the Body of Christ to walk in Unity . . . and watch the Lord fulfill His promise to us. May the Lord Bless and keep you and bring Healing to this land.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in KCC 21 DAY DANIEL FAST. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

