KCC DANIEL FAST DAY # 13

from:  http://www.jentezenfranklin.org/blog/

Delayed Answers

Have you ever felt like you were alone? Have you ever felt like you are offering prayers to God and He doesn’t hear you or maybe that he doesn’t even care? I wonder how Mary and Martha felt in John 11, when they sent word to Jesus that their brother, and His close personal friend was on his deathbed and He didn’t respond. In fact John 11:5-6 says,

“Now Jesus loved Martha and her sister and Lazarus. So when he heard that Lazarus was sick, he stayed where he was two more days.”

Why would Jesus stay where He was because He loved them? Why wouldn’t He get up and run to where they were? Why didn’t He simply send a word and heal Lazarus like He did for the centurion’s servant?

God has a perfect plan for everything! Because Jesus loved Lazarus’ family, He let Lazarus die so that they could see a side of Him that they had never seen before! When we go through trials and tribulations God reveals Himself to us in ways that maybe He hasn’t previously.

I know God personally as my “Healer”! But I would have never had that opportunity had I not been sick. I also know God as my “Provider”, but I would have never known Him that way unless I had a need.

Don’t look at God’s delayed answers as a negative thing. Look at it as an opportunity to grow in your relationship with Him. When you hit hard times you can have one of two responses as seen in this story. You can run and fall at the feet of Jesus and worship Him like Mary did, or you can stay in the house with a bitter, sour attitude like Martha did.

I know for me although I did not understand why I was in a hospital bed, I worshipped God through it all and, on the other side of my sickness, I knew Him more intimately than I ever had before. I had a deeper appreciation for who He is!

God revealed Himself to Mary, Martha and Lazarus, like only very few have experienced Him before. Because God loves us so much, He allows us to go through hard times that drive us to our knees in prayer. We can’t control the situation, but we can control how we respond.

As you continue to fast and pray during these 21 days, just remember that God is on His way! The answer may not come when you want it, but it will always happen according to His time and plan, and there is nothing better than that!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in KCC 21 DAY DANIEL FAST. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

