40 DITW [Days in the Word] DAY # 3

40 DITW – JOURNAL – DAY # 3

Philippians 1:13 [NLT] For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him.

READ THE ENTIRE VERSE SEVERAL TIMES, STOPPING AFTER EACH WORD TO WRITE DOWN YOUR THOUGHTS

FOR – watch out [perhaps that’s FOUR!] because; since

GOD the creator and ruler of the universe and source of all moral authority; the supreme being.

IS – happening – occur, take place

WORKING – labor – functioning

IN expressing a state or condition

YOU – me – used to refer to any person in general

GIVING – sharing – bestow, entrust, hand over

YOU – me – used to refer to any person in general

THE DESIRE – want strongly wish for or want (something)

AND THE POWER – right or authority – the capacity or ability to direct or influence the behavior of others

TO DO – perform – to bring it to completion

WHAT emphasizing something remarkable

PLEASES – feels good – cause to feel happy and satisfied

HIM – himself – God

REWRITE THE VERSE USING THE DEFINITIONS OF THE WORDS IN THE VERSE:

Watch as my creator labors in me, and bestows on me the want and right to bring to completion, the remarkable desire to make him feel happy and satisfied.

 PARAPHRASE THE VERSE:

Because my creator is changing me, I’ve been offer the ability and the resources to bring Him pleasure.

APPLY IT!

How does this verse apply to your life and what will you do about it?

This verse is a promise to claim, God working in me to bring himself pleasure. What I need to do is get out of the way. 

PRAYER

Father,

After meditating on this verse, I’m mindful once again that you are the Potter and I am the clay. Help we quit resisting your touch. Teach me to trust that what I am become is what you want me to be. So mold be and make me, and smile as you work.

JOURNAL ENTRY DAY # 3 [click to see original document]

 

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 40 DITW and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

