40 DITW [Days in the Word] Day # 6

40 DITW – JOURNAL – DAY # 6

Philippians 4:13 [TNIV] I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

READ THE ENTIRE VERSE SEVERAL TIMES, STOPPING AFTER EACH WORD TO WRITE DOWN YOUR THOUGHTS

 I – referring to myself

 CANused to indicate that something is typically the case; be able to

 DOperform, work on, attend to

 ALL consisting entirely of, the only thing

THIS used to identify a specific person or thing close at hand

THROUGH by means of

HIM – indicating God, Jesus, & the Holy Spirit

WHO used to introduce a clause giving further information about a person

GIVES hands over

ME – [informal] used in exclamations

STRENGTH -: the quality or state of being strong

REWRITE THE VERSE USING THE DEFINITIONS OF THE WORDS IN THE VERSE:

I’m able to attend to any specific thing by means of the Holy Spirit, who hands over to me [REALLY TO ME!] the power.

PARAPHARSE THE VERSE:

Whatever comes my way, today in Christ Jesus I’ll take it on!

APPLY IT!

How does this verse apply to your life and what will you do about it?

Like Paul, I should trust the Lord to enable me to handle whatever life throws my way. I’m going to trust more!

PRAYER

Father,

My life is full of could of, would of, should of’s! Today by the power of the Holy Spirit enable me, strengthen me, teach me to trust!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 40 DITW and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

