40 DITW [ Days in the Word – Day # 18]

PROBE IT! We must forgive to be forgiven. Mark 11:25 [NLT] But when you are praying, first forgive anyone you are holding a grudge against, so that your Father in heaven will forgive your sins, too.

Note: You might not be able to answer every S.P.A.C.E.P.E.T.S. question. Don’t force it. If you can’t think of an answer, just move on.

S.P.A.C.E.P.E.T.S.

S – Is there a SIN to confess?

P – Is there a PROMISE to claim?

A – Is there an ATTITUDE to chance?

C – Is there a COMMAND to obey?

E – Is there an EXAMPLE to follow?

P – Is there a PRAYER to pray?

E – Is there an ERROR to avoid?

T – Is there a TRUTH to obey?

S – Is there SOMETHING to praise God about?

SIN TO CONFESS:  My sin is in the “but when” – I just don’t have conversations with God enough. It’s like prayer is an after thought. You’d think that by now it my walk it would be a default.

PROMISE TO CLAIM:  The promise is in the “so that” – forgive to be forgiven

ATTITUDE TO CHANGE:  Pray more!

COMMAND TO OBEY:  Don’t hold a grudge

EXAMPLE TO FOLLOW:  Time spent: Pray!

PRAYER TO PRAY:  Holy Spirit help me recognize your presence throughout the day, teach me to pray. 

ERROR TO AVOID:  Holding a grudge

TRUTH TO OBEY:  Forgive

SOMETHING TO PRAISE GOD ABOUT: That He is there to hear my prayers.   

APPLY IT! How does this passage apply to your life and what will you do about it?

For me it’s a reminder to pray more often and a reminder to do so with a right attitude. Forgiving others, because I’ve been forgiven.

PRAYER

Father,

My prayer is that I’d pray more often, that I’d come to you throughout the day. I pray that I’d come with the right heart and a contrite spirit. My prayer is that we’d get beyond pillow talk.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 40 DITW and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

