40 DITW [Days in the Word] Day # 26

40 DITW – DAY # 26

PARAPHRASE IT :   James 3:13 [NIV] Who is wise and understanding among you? Let them show it by their good life, by deeds done in the humility that comes from wisdom.

MY PARAPHRASE:  

Come on now! Whose got it together? Whose life is good? Who uses common sense to do the right thing at the right time for the right person, with the right purpose in mind. GLORY!

APPLYING THESE VERSES TO MY LIFE:  

May my actions be a reflection of my life in Christ, constantly being “other” minded. Standing tall, because I’m constantly being humbled my the fact that; “Greater is He who is in me, than He who is in the world.”

PRAYER

Father,

I know I’m not the shiniest marble in the bucket, but use me for your glory in someone elses life. May the opportunities you give me to give of myself bring you glory.

 

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 40 DITW and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 40 DITW [Days in the Word] Day # 26

  1. Julie says:

    You have made an impact in a lot of lives Joe. Just keep doing what you do and living the life for Christ. You are appreciated more than you know. Blessings, Julie

    Like

Leave a Reply

