40 DITW [Days in the Word] Day # 28

40 DITW – DAY # 28

PARAPHRASE IT:  James 5:19-20 [NIV] My brothers and sisters, if one of you should wander from the truth and someone should bring that person back, 20 remember this: Whoever turns a sinner from the error of their way will save them from death and cover over a multitude of sins.

MY PARAPHRASE:

Friends and Family, when you get off the path, and a love one helps you find your way back, remember this; whoever helps the lost saves them from more than they can imagine.

APPLYING THIS VERSE TO MY LIFE: 

I’m not going to be disappointment when someone I love gets lost. I’m going to help them find what they should have been looking for in the first place. Trusting that is a BETTER place.

PRAYER

Father,

Keep me from getting disappointed with others, rather help me to point others to you.

ILI CORE VALUE # 5: MultiplicationGod looks for men and women who disciple, coach, and mentor other leaders, who in turn become leaders of leaders that effectively train others.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 40 DITW and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

