40 DITW [Days in the Word] Day # 29

40 DITW – DAY # 29

PERSONALIZE IT! PRAY IT! Philippians 1:6 [NIV] Being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

Insert your name in place of the nouns or pronoun and rewrite the verse as though God were saying it directly to you.

Being confident of this, that Jesus who began a good work in Joe will carry it on to completion until the day of the Christ Jesus.

APPLY IT! How does this passage apply to your life and what will you do about it?

TRUST – that’s being confident

TRUST JESUS – it’s about what Jesus began and what Jesus will finish

GOOD WORK – molding me to reflect Jesus’ character in my life. Teaching me to love, – to love myself, to love God, to love my family, to love my church, to love my community.

PRAY IT! Pray Philippians 1:6 back to God.

Father,

I’m trusting, not sure I’m absolutely confident – but I’m getting there. Trusting that Jesus who began a good work in me will carry that good work on to completion until the day he returns.

Sometimes I wonder why He keeps at it? Wonder if He is disappointed in my progress? Wonder how many chances I get to “get it right”.

And He gently reminds me, the “good work” isn’t about me – it’s about Him in me. His love isn’t something I earn, it’s something I’ve been given.

So Father, help me embrace it, trust it, and share it.

http://www.iliteamusa.org/

 ILI CORE VALUE # 4 – Culturally Relevant Evangelism- God looks for men and women who live and teach the Gospel with cultural relevance, sensitivity and power, so that the eternal truth of the Gospel will be understood and received in every culture of the world.

TRUSTING – is living and teaching the Gospel

GOSPEL – Jesus in me, the hope of glory.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 40 DITW and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

