40 DITW [Days in the Word] Day # 31

40 DITW – DAY # 31

PERSONALIZE IT! PRAY IT! Philippians 2:13 [NLT] For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases Him.

Insert your name in place of the nouns or pronoun and rewrite the verse as though God were saying it directly to you.

For God is working in Joe, giving Joe the desire and the power to do what pleases Him.

APPLY IT! How does this passage apply to your life and what will you do about it?

This verse is the very essence of my relationship with God; our relationship is so much more about Him than it is about me. It is about what God is working out and about what God is giving me. What is God giving me? God is giving me the will and the want and where how to please Him. 

PRAY IT!   

Father,

Thank you for working in me!

Thank you for giving me the desire to please you.

Thank you most of all for giving me the power to please you.

 

http://www.iliteamusa.org/

ILI CORE VALUE # 7:  Stewardship – God looks for men and women who are faithful stewards of finances, time, and spiritual gifts in their personal lives and leadership with the result that people are reached with the Gospel.

Once you realize that you can only give God something that He gave you in the first place – Stewardship becomes a value rather than an obligation.

 

 

 

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 40 DITW and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

