SEEING FAITH

Day # 2 – ’13 RBY – READ the BIBLE in a YEAR    Today’s Scripture 1 Samuel 2 / Mark 2

bible-faith

Mark 2:5 [NLT] 5 Seeing their faith, Jesus said to the paralyzed man, “My child, your sins are forgiven.”

This continues to be one of my all time favorite verses. Four friends have just lowered this paralyzed man through a hole that they made in the roof of a house. The Bible tells us that they had lowered him down right in front of Jesus. And then verse 5, “Seeing their faith – not seeing the paralyzed man’s faith. Not see the disciples faith, not see the crowds faith, – NO! – Seeing the faith of the paralyzed man’s FRIENDS, Jesus says, “My child, your sins are forgiven.”  Jesus calls him, “My child” Jesus forgives his sins. Jesus saves him. And all because of the faith of his friends.

I have two goals in life, [truth be told I have many more] two goals that grab my heart this day. 1st to have friends that care about me like this man’s friends cared about him and 2nd to be that friend to people in need.

As I leave one year behind and get ready to start a new one, I pray that would God help me be a better friend to the friends I have and a new friend to people that He puts in my path in 2013.

May Jesus, SEE MY FAITH!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

