TRUSTING FAITH

’13 RBY – READ the BIBLE in a YEAR – Today’s Reading: 1 Samuel 4 / Psalms 117-118

lovebook

Ps. 117 [Message] Praise God, everybody! Applaud God, all people! His love has taken over our lives; God’s faithful ways are eternal. Hallelujah!

So I’m doing my Bible reading for today and I get to Ps. 117 on my online Bible program and there are only two verses. So I go to another translation because I’m thinking, “There’s got to be more than two verses. Nope! Two verses, why not tack them on to the end of Ps. 116 or at the beginning of Ps. 118 – Nope! There they are two stand alone verses. After reading them in several translations:

Ps. 117 [CEV] All of you nations, come praise the Lord! Let everyone praise him. 2 God’s love for us is wonderful; his faithfulness never ends. Shout praises to the Lord!

Ps. 117 [NLT] Praise the Lord, all you nations. Praise him, all you people of the earth. 2 For he loves us with unfailing love; the Lord’s faithfulness endures forever. Praise the Lord!

Ps. 117 [ESV] Praise the Lord, all nations! Extol him, all peoples! 2 For great is his steadfast love toward us, and the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever. Praise the Lord!

Ps. 117 [GNB] 1 Praise the Lord, all nations! Praise him, all peoples! 2 His love for us is strong and his faithfulness is eternal. Praise the Lord!

Look what I discovered! God’s Love takes over, God’s love is wonderful, God’s love is unfailing, God’s love steadfast, God’s love is strong.

This is what I’m learning to TRUST IN more and more of GOD’S LOVE!

That does stand alone – what was I surprised about?

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

