ANONYMOUS FAITH

’13 RBY – READ the BIBLE in a YEAR – Today’s Scripture: 1 Samuel 18 / 1 Chr 6 / Mark 14

wheres-waldo-twitter-header

Mark 14:13-16 [NLT] So Jesus sent two of them into Jerusalem with these instructions: “As you go into the city, a man carrying a pitcher of water will meet you. Follow him. 14 At the house he enters, say to the owner, ‘The Teacher asks: Where is the guest room where I can eat the Passover meal with my disciples?’ 15 He will take you upstairs to a large room that is already set up. That is where you should prepare our meal.” 16 So the two disciples went into the city and found everything just as Jesus had said, and they prepared the Passover meal there.

I just want to be one of them. One of the two of them. Verse 13 says, “So Jesus sent two of them into Jerusalem with these instructions:…” Yeah, one of them, one of the two of them, nameless and yet used by God that’s who I want to be. The Bible tells us that Jesus chose 12 disciples, can you name them? I want to be the one that you can’t name, picked by Jesus; but not popular.  I just what to be in the picture, on the page, what I don’t need is for you to find me. Jesus already did that and that’s cool enough.

My hope:  That the best things people remember about me are all Jesus things. That his love would shine brightly, that having spend time with someone they would feel like they spend some time with Jesus. I desire an anonymous faith. Christ in me, the hope of glory!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

