Rejoicing Faith

’13 READ/BIBLE/YEAR  Scripture: 1 Samuel 19 / 1 Chr 7 / Mark 15 / Ps 59

 Psalm 59:16,17 [NLT] But as for me, I will sing about your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love. For you have been my refuge, a place of safety when I am in distress. 17 O my Strength, to you I sing praises, for you, O God, are my refuge, the God who shows me unfailing love.

Yesterday was day number 10 of a 21 day Daniel Fast that I am participating in corporately with members of our church. As I was reading Psalm 59 today, and hearing the Psalmist scream [yes, I heard him scream]; screaming Ps. 59:1,2 [NLT] Rescue me from my enemies, O God. Protect me from those who have come to destroy me. 2 Rescue me from these criminals; save me from these murderers.  These enemies, these criminals, these murderers that want to destroy me aren’t people. No they at cravings – foods my body doesn’t need but my mind begs for. Coffee, cake, candy and fine cigars, my enemies, criminals that taunt me, substances that may some day kill me.

But Praise be to the Lord Almighty, like the Psalmists I don’t shout back, I SING! I sing with joy of God’s unfailing love. I sing of the power He has placed in me to defeat my enemies. I sing of the strength I find in Him. I sing of the refuge that He has become. I sing of His unfailing love. I sing and my sins diminish. That’s rejoicing Faith!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY, KCC 21 DAY DANIEL FAST and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

