CLINGING FAITH

’13 RYBREAD the BIBLE in a YEAR Today’s Scripture Readings: 1 Samuel 20 / Mark 16 / Psalm 63

clinging

In today’s reading of 1 Samuel 20 I was moved by David and Jonathan’s love for each other. v.41b ...”Both of them were in tears as they embraced each other and said good-bye, especially David.” And I thank God for the family and friends that He has placed in my life.

In today’s reading in Mark 16 I was moved by two simple words, “including Peter”             v.7  “Now go and tell his disciples, including Peter, that Jesus is going ahead of you to Galilee. You will see him there, just as he told you before he died.”  This Peter who had denied Jesus three times before Jesus died, is singled out after Jesus’ resurrection. Talk about being embraced. And why does it pull on my heart strings so hard, because I know that I AM PETER.

In today’s reading in Psalm 63 I was moved by this verse: v.8 “I cling to you; your strong right hand holds me securely.” 12 days into a 21 day fast and I woke up feeling tired, that’s not a good start. I was feeling like it’s really over, “been there, done that” – but it’s not over and I find myself clinging to God. Something tells me this is where He was trying to get me to all along. To a CLINGING FAITH.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

