SHOUTING FAITH

’13 RBY – READ the BIBLE in a YEAR – Today’s Scripture: 1 Samuel 22 / Psalms 55 & 57

Singers Wanted

Sometimes when I am reading the Bible, especially when I am reading it day after day, I begin to think that the events happen day after day. For instance, yesterday I read about David and Ahimelech the priest. And then today I read that what was my greatest fear and apparently David’s – actually happened. Ahimelech and all of the priests and all of their families are killed. [My mind went right away to sword control of course – Don’t go there Joe] No, my mind when to the fact that there had to be some amount of time between the events. The Scriptures say that David has found refuge for his parents and that he has built up his own army of about 400 men. This didn’t all happen over night. But what did happen whether it was days, weeks, or months later is terrorism. One man’s selfishness unleashed on innocents. It happened then, it is happening now and we cannot stop it, but we better learn to sing about it, to shout about it. When I read  Psalm 55, and Psalm 57 in light of the slaughter, I realized we need to lift our voices not our weapons if bloodshed is going to ever stop. We need to sing to God, we need to sing about God. We need to SHOUT! Shout Psalm 55:23 [NLT] But you, O God, will send the wicked down to the pit of destruction. Murderers and liars will die young, but I am trusting you to save me.” A SHOUTING FAITH!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

