A BETTER FAITH

’13 RBY – READ the BIBLE in a YEAR                                                                                         Today’s Scripture Reading: 1 Samuel 24 / 1 Chronicles 8

change ahead

1 Samuel 24:16 [NLT] When David had finished speaking, Saul called back, “Is that really you, my son David?” Then he began to cry.

Saul is not my favorite person in the Bible but I am a harmonizer and for some reason any tears soften my heart.  David could have killed Saul, perhaps David should have killed him. But could of, should of, would of’s waste a whole lot of thought. Point is this day God’s grace shows up again. 1 Samuel 24:17 [NLT] And he said to David, “You are a better man than I am, for you have repaid me good for evil.

I realize that God is constantly molding and making me into the man that He desires for me to be. But for now at the end of the day I just want to be a  better man than I was yesterday. I want to have a faith that is getting BETTER & BETTER & BETTER!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

