MIGHTY FAITH

’13 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR Today’s Scripture Reading: 2 Samuel 14 / John 13 / Psalm 60

faith

I’ve been fighting a cold for 4 days and feel pretty puny. As I was trying to read the Scripture reading today I kept dozing off from the NyQuil – and I’d go back and start over again. What should of taken 15-20 minutes to read, took 40 minutes.  And the best part was the last verse of Psalm 60. Verse 12 “With God’s help we will do mighty things, for he will trample down our foes.”

Mighty things, I took all I had to just read the Scriptures, and then the Holy Spirit whispered, “Read it again, it isn’t about what you can do, it’s about what God can do through you.

With God’s help … For He will trample down our foes.

Foe defeated – bring on the might things w/ GOD’S HELP!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

