“IF” FAITH!

’13 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR  Today’s Scripture Readings: 2 Samuel 17 / John 15 / Psalm 62

if faith

At our church [Kingsburg Community Church] there are a number of us reading through the book: “Draw a Circle” by Mark Batterson for Lent. And during this season of LENT we are claiming promises from God’s Word and circling them in faith.

In today’s reading of John 15 I quickly circled verse 7: “But if you remain in me and my words remain in you, you may ask for anything you want, and it will be granted!” There are lots and lots of verses to circle in the Bible. But this one has to be in the TOP 10.

“IF” is the key to verse, it makes the promise conditional.

Holy Spirit;   Provide me the “if” with the raising of the sun each new day.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “IF” FAITH!

  1. Deborah Joiner Rocha says:

    Pastor Joe – I so enjoy your entries each day. They have gotten to be kinda part of my daily devotions. My heart always cries out the same thing yours does. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

