STARTING OVER FAITH

2013 READ the BIBLE in a YEARToday’s Readings: 2 Samuel 23 / John 19

Starting Over Faith

This afternoon at 2:36pm I sat back in a nice comfortable chair in my office and start reading John chapter 19. I always use the YOU VERSION Bible on my ipad because it has audio and I like to listen as I read. Today, I woke up at 3:10pm in Acts chapter 3.

Reread! Was happy for the little nap and just started over. Here the verse that grabbed me the second time through. John 19:15 [NLT] “Away with him,” they yelled. “Away with him! Crucify him!” “What? Crucify your king?” Pilate asked. “We have no king but Caesar,” the leading priests shouted back.

The verse invokes lots of different emotions, but what stuck was the leading priests shouting back, “We have no king but Caesar.” Every time I sin, I’m whispering the same words, “I have no king but Caesar!”

After every sin, just like after my little nap, I just “start over.” That’s the thing about faith, you know it’s for real when you believe it even if you don’t act like it. Start Over. Sins forgiven. Remember this journey is a whole lot more about what JESUS did, than it is about what we do.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

