WORSHIPING FAITH

2013 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR     Today’s Readings: 1 Kings 3 / 2 Chronicles 1

Worship Him

Sharing my reflections about the Scriptures I’m reading each day, I’m discovering is sharing a whole lot more. Like just how absent minded I can be. Oh well, what you read is what you get.

Yesterday I was playing catch up, bet no one else has ever gotten behind on a Bible Reading program. Well apparently I just kept on going and read into today’s scheduled reading and once again I’ve already wrote about what I’ve already read. Anyone as confused as I am.

I get back from the gym this morning and read, 1 Kings 3  and 2 Chronicles 1 and I’m thinking to myself, “I just read this story yesterday, how many times is God going to tell it.” Well, after I finish reading it I go back and look at yesterday’s reading: 1 Kings 2 and 1 Chronicles 29. And low and behold, the story is nowhere to be found. Then I realize that I just keep on reading yesterday and actually read 2 Chronicles 1 and wrote about.

So now that you know how dumb I can be, let me show you something God showed me, several times NOW!

Whether you read, 1 Kings 3  or 2 Chronicles 1, notice what happens before the BIG ASK! Before God comes to Solomon and says: Ask me for whatever you want.

What happens before the BIG ASK, is Solomon worships God.

Now I wouldn’t guess that every time we worship God, God is going to ask us something.

But I’m thinking it’s probably a pretty good idea to worship God before we ask Him something.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

