“TO-DO” FAITH

2013 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR / Today’s Reading 1 Kings 17-19 / 1 Peter 2

do it Faith

How much Bible would I be able to read  in a year if I had to stop and be obedient to the “reading of the day” and couldn’t move on until I did?

Some days I’d just plain be stuck. Parts of 1 Peter 2 reads like a to-do list, and left me with plenty to work on. From v. 1: getting rid of all evil behavior, to v.17:Respect everyone, and love your Christian brothers and sisters. Fear God, and respect the king.[insert President if you dare]

Here’s the good news, I don’t have to work on it to get next to Jesus, Jesus in next to me willing to help me work on it.

 

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

