VICTORIOUS FAITH

2013 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR  / Today’s Readings: Ezra 4 / Revelation 3

Victorious Faith

I was reading Revelation chapter 3 and when I got to the end and read this:

Revelation 3:19-21 [NLT] I correct and discipline everyone I love. So be diligent and turn from your indifference 20 “Look! I stand at the door and knock. If you hear my voice and open the door, I will come in, and we will share a meal together as friends. 21 Those who are victorious will sit with me on my throne, just as I was victorious and sat with my Father on his throne. 22 “Anyone with ears to hear must listen to the Spirit and understand what he is saying to the churches.”

I thought of this song:

Oh, victory in Jesus,
My saviour forever
He sought me
And he bought me
With his redeeming blood

He loved me
Ere I knew him
And all my love
Is due him
He plunged me to victory
Beneath the
Cleansing flood

I’m still kind of reeling in the joy of Easter.

JESUS! – Victorious Faith

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

