Quick Faith

2013 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR / Nehemiah 2 / Revelation 10

Quick Faith

One of my favorite passages in the Bible – [would love a dollar for every time I’ve said that!] – anyway!!!! – is Nehemiah 2:4,5 [NLT] 4 The king asked, “Well, how can I help you?” With a prayer to the God of heaven, 5 I replied, “If it please the king, and if you are pleased with me, your servant, send me to Judah to rebuild the city where my ancestors are buried.”

It’s that little saying, “With a prayer to the God of heaven, I replied,…” Ever been there, that awkward moment, when you are going to respond to a question and you just aren’t sure how your response is going to be received, so you throw up a prayer to God.

I think I need to learn to do it more often. My experience is that the prayer doesn’t necessarily  make things turn out better, but they always seem to turn out right.

Quickly! Give it to God. Experience a Quick Faith.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

