QUESTIONING FAITH

2013 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR / Today’s Readings: Genesis 44-47 / Matthew 24-26 / Psalm 23

Questioning Faith1

Playing a little catch up today – three days of reading. I bought David Platt’s new book: FOLLOW ME on Friday and haven’t been able to put it down.

So just for the fun of it I’m going to try to find one verse from each chapter, let’s see what happens.

Genesis 44:34 [NLT] For how can I return to my father if the boy is not with me? I couldn’t bear to see the anguish this would cause my father!” – When I eventually show up in front of my Heavenly Father, who is it that I just couldn’t bear Him not seeing at my side?

Genesis 45:5 [NLT] But don’t be upset, and don’t be angry with yourselves for selling me to this place. It was God who sent me here ahead of you to preserve your lives. – Grace, Forgiveness, Mercy, – wonder if that verse came to Jesus’ mind while He was dying on a cross?

Genesis 46:2 [NLT] During the night God spoke to him in a vision. “Jacob! Jacob!” he called.“Here I am,” Jacob replied. – Wondering if perhaps God doesn’t call to me, more than I call to Him?

Genesis 47:7 [NLT] Then Joseph brought in his father, Jacob, and presented him to Pharaoh. And Jacob blessed Pharaoh. – When was the last time I spoke or prayed a blessing on someone?

Matthew 24:35 [NLT] Heaven and earth will disappear, but my words will never disappear. –What words of JESUS do I need to hear today?

Matthew 25:23 [NLT] “The master said, ‘Well done, my good and faithful servant. You have been faithful in handling this small amount, so now I will give you many more responsibilities. Let’s celebrate together!’ – “Let’s celebrate together!” – Are there any sweeter words to hear Jesus saying?

Matthew 26:21 [NLT] While they were eating, he said, “I tell you the truth, one of you will betray me.” – “…one of you will betray me.” – are there any worst words to hear Jesus say?

Psalm 23:1 [NLT] The Lord is my shepherd; I have all that I need. – Just how true are these words in my life?

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

