WONDERING FAITH

2013 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR / Today’s Readings: Exodus 16,17 / 1 Corinthians 8

Wondering Faith1

Today’s Bible Readings left me wondering. In Exodus 16 the Israelites are complaining about provisions. Nothing to eat and nothing to drink. They’ve only been out in the wilderness a month. Have they forgotten how God has provided in the past? Do I? Are my prayers filled with “give me, give me, give me” or with “thank you, thank you, thank you”

In chapter 16, Moses says: 9 Then Moses said to Aaron, “Announce this to the entire community of Israel: ‘Present yourselves before the Lord, for he has heard your complaining.’” 10 And as Aaron spoke to the whole community of Israel, they looked out toward the wilderness. There they could see the awesome glory of the Lord in the cloud

I wonder when was the last time I stood in awe of God’s glory?

When you read through the rest of the chapter you discover that some of the Israelites were more trusting than others.

I wonder how “trusting” I really am?

There was a bit of a “food theme” going on in the readings today, 1 Corinthians 8 begins talking about food offered to idols and this verse grabbed my heart.  3 But the person who loves God is the one whom God recognizes.

I don’t doubt that God recognizes, I’m just wondering if I blur His vision now and then?

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

