THANKFUL FAITH

’13 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR / Today’s Readings: Isaiah 6,7 / Proverbs 26 / Psalm 50

Thankful heart

The last verse of today’s reading grabbed my heart, my mind and my soul.

Psalm 50:23 [NLT] But giving thanks is a sacrifice that truly honors me. If you keep to my path, I will reveal to you the salvation of God.”

1] HEART: Giving thanks = honoring God. Action point: Give thanks more often.

2] MIND: If you keep to my path, – what does this mean? Why did he use the word path? He didn’t say if you keep my commandments, he didn’t say if you obey my laws. Path makes me think of a journey and I’m reminded of Jesus’ calling to “Follow Me”

3] SOUL: …and I will reveal to you the salvation of God. The salvation of God – I believe this is more than a just a PLACE  [Heaven] it is a PURPOSE – [God’s will for my life] – and it is a PERSON [Jesus].

Conclusion: thank the Father, follow Jesus, let the Holy Spirit provide.

BTW: Suggested Reading: The Cure: What if God isn’t who you think He is and neither are you? [Paperback] Bill Thrall (Author), Bruce McNicol (Author), John S Lynch (Author) – also available as an e-book.

The Cure Cover

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

