OVERWHELMING FAITH

2013 READ the BIBLE in a YEAR – Today’s Readings: Numbers 19 / Luke 9

BLESSED

The pace of the gospel of Luke overwhelms me. Just listing the events is exhausting to think through.  Jesus Sends out the Twelve Apostles / Herod is perplexed by Jesus / Jesus Feeds the Five Thousand / Peter confesses Jesus as the Christ / Jesus Foretells His Death / Take up your cross and follow Jesus / The Transfiguration / Jesus Heals a Boy with an Unclean Spirit / Jesus AGAIN foretells His death / Who is the Greatest? / Anyone Not Against Us is for Us  / A Samaritan Village Rejects Jesus / The Cost of following Jesus

Yes, that’s all in one chapter. I’m dizzy; it is like taking a drink from a fire hose. I read it, and stopped and read it again because I just could not take it all in. I’m overwhelmed. I ask the Holy Spirit to show me something while I’m reading the Scriptures, and today He shows me more than I can digest. There was more food on the plate then there is on a table at Thanksgiving. Mercy me! Overwhelmed! Praise the Lord, for on this Monday afternoon what God wanted me to see is an “overwhelming God!”

 

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in '13 RBY -Read the BIBLE IN A YEAR, DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

