Day # 17 A Place to Belong – “…all caught up!”

I thought I’d missed a couple of days of reading and writing and when I stopped to caught up I discovered I haven’t read in three days and haven’t written in six. Spent the morning at Starbucks catching up… spent the afternoon catching up on my Bible reading.

And my head and my heart are buzzing with thoughts and emotions.

Let me share with you some of the great quotes from an assortment of reading today.

I call heaven and earth to witness against you today, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and curse. Therefore choose life, that you and your offspring may live, 20 loving the Lord your God, obeying his voice and holding fast to him, for he is your life and length of days, Deuteronomy 30:19,20a [ESV]

“Be strong. Take courage. Don’t be intimidated. Don’t give them a second thought because God, your God, is striding ahead of you. He’s right there with you. He won’t let you down; he won’t leave you.” Deuteronomy 31:6 [Message] What is your “them”? A worry, a situation, a bad habit, a relationship – what’s your them?

Quotes from day # 16 [“What on Earth Am I Here For?] – … the most important lesson he wants you to learn on earth is how to love. – Love should be your top priority, primary objective, and greatest ambition – Relationships must have priority in your life above everything else. – …relationships are what life is all about.  [Choose life! – my heart, my head – speaking out loud]

FAVORITE QUOTE FROM TODAY’S READING: Day # 17 – “God wants you to love real people, not ideal people.”

Random quotes from random readings today: [just had to share]

… the ingredients of pastoral methodology:  Live, Love, Know, Speak, and Do [Seeing with New Eyes, David Powlison]

… The Artisan Soul is for everyone who knows that “doing” is not enough to satisfy our deepest longings and who is desperate to live a life about “being”. [Artisan Soul, Erwin McManus]

So, all caught up on reading; now to catch up on “life!” Time to put down the “paper” and find some “people” to spend time with.  “Choosing life!”

 

 

 

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

