ENOUGH

Psalm 32:1-5 [NLT]

1 Oh, what joy for those 
whose disobedience is forgiven, 
whose sin is put out of sight! 
2 Yes, what joy for those 
whose record the Lord has cleared of guilt,* 
whose lives are lived in complete honesty! 
3 When I refused to confess my sin, 
my body wasted away, 
and I groaned all day long. 
4 Day and night your hand of discipline was heavy on me. 
My strength evaporated like water in the summer heat. 
Interlude 
5 Finally, I confessed all my sins to you 
and stopped trying to hide my guilt. 
I said to myself, “I will confess my rebellion to the Lord.” 
And you forgave me! All my guilt is gone. 

Father,
I just can not possibly praise you enough.
Oh, what joy – is such an understatement – my disobedience forgiven!
Oh, what joy – is such an understatement – my record the Lord has cleared
I confess my sins, my rebellion
I receive your forgiveness, my guilt is gone.
I just can not possibly praise you enough. 

From “Songs of Jesus”
FORGIVENESS. Many insist that guilt is an imposition of society or religion, that people can define right and wrong for themselves. Nonetheless we have a sense of condemnation, of not being as we ought, that we can’t shake. The liberation of forgiveness starts with honesty. It is only when we uncover and admit our sin (verse 5) that God is willing to cover it (verse 1). That is, he removes our objective guilt so it can’t bring us into punishment (verse 5), and he removes our subjective shame so we don’t remain in inner anguish (verse 3 and 4). The happiest (most “blessed”) people in the world are those who not only know they need to be deeply forgiven but also have experienced it.

Prayer: Father, as great as my sins are, it is a great and additional sin to refuse to rest in your grace and accept your pardon. Give me the blessedness and release of knowing I am completely, absolutely, freely forgiven through Jesus. Amen.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ENOUGH

  1. rowene says:

    thank you..praise god for your good works…i pray this touches all who need it this beautiful day…

    Like

Leave a Reply

