Battle Zone

battlezonePsalm 33:10-17 [NLT]
10 The Lord frustrates the plans of the nations
and thwarts all their schemes.
11 But the Lord’s plans stand firm forever;
his intentions can never be shaken.
12 What joy for the nation whose God is the Lord,
whose people he has chosen as his inheritance.
13 The Lord looks down from heaven
and sees the whole human race.
14 From his throne he observes
all who live on the earth.
15 He made their hearts,
so he understands everything they do.
16 The best-equipped army cannot save a king,
nor is great strength enough to save a warrior.
17 Don’t count on your warhorse to give you victory—
for all its strength, it cannot save you.

Father,
The psalmist wrote; “But the Lord’s plans stand firm forever; his intentions can never be shaken.” This morning I rejoice as I consider that I am one of your intentions. The psalmist also wrote; “He made their hearts, so he understands everything they do.” I repent of the my sins, things I do that bring no glory to your name. I’m so thankful that you love me for who I am, not the sum of my actions.
There is a battle taking place in my heart, I choose to let you fight it for me, save my heart O Lord, Amen.

THE NATIONS FOILED. Those in power have always had their plans and purposes. It says here they all come to nothing. They either get nothing that they want, or what they want only unwittingly serves God’s purposes. So the people who sought to thwart God’s salvation through Jesus only furthered it (Acts 4:28). God works out his plans to save us unaltered by the rise and fall of civilizations, nations, and powers. Putting our trust in earthly power and wealth is useless. We think our talent procured the award. But God says, “I gave you the talent and arranged who was in the competition. It was all my doing.” In God we trust, not social power, political maneuvers, or economic clout.

Prayer: Lord, keep me from putting my hope too much in my knowledge, social connections, and ability to plan. The reality is that we are completely dependent on you for everything. Help me to not resist that truth but to derive the comfort and grateful joy that come from gladly accepting it. Amen.”

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY, Reflections on the Songs of Jesus and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

