Praise Him!

 

 

Psalms 63:9-11 [NLT]

9 But those plotting to destroy me will come to ruin. 
They will go down into the depths of the earth. 
10 They will die by the sword 
and become the food of jackals. 
11 But the king will rejoice in God. 
All who swear to tell the truth will praise him, 
while liars will be silenced.

Father,
As I Meditate on this Scripture I sense the psalmist trust in you. And this Monday morning if there is a take away for me it is to like the king “ rejoice in God” and to praise you.
Teach me to come to you often
Tech me to come with more praise than problems

From Tim Keller’s Book: Songs of Jesus:
“SPIRITUAL EXPERIENCE. David longs not just for belief but for experience of God. It is possible to “see” the Lord, not with our physical eyes but by faith (verse 2; 1 Corinthians 13:12; 2 Corinthians 3:18, 5:7). This is delighting in God not for what he gives us in life but for who he is in himself (verse 3). The result of David’s experience is the reassertion of his identity. “But [I] the king will rejoice in God” (verse 11). This joyful, strengthened grounding in who we are in him is always the fruit of spiritual experience (Romans 8:16). Christians too are all kings and priests in Jesus (Revelation 1:6). “If David’s faith in his kingly calling was well-founded, still more is the Christian’s.”

 

Prayer: Lord, I praise you that you are not just my King but my Father—and that the child of a royal sovereign is also royal! All the language of “ruling” and “reigning” with you staggers me. But help me grasp it enough that I no longer easily feel hurt or snubbed or dependent on the approval of others. Amen.”

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

